Tuesday, December 23, 2008

LTSP Students receive academic awards

Several students at The Lutheran Theological Seminary at Philadelphia (LTSP) recently were presented with academic awards by the Rev. Dr. Robert Robinson, acting co-dean. The awards are for academic achievement, and are presented in December of each year. Below is a list of awardees and the award they received; click on each name for more information on the student and award, and a photo.

LTSP is proud of the academic achievements of our outstanding students, who are fine examples of the seminary's mission of preparing ordained and lay ministers of the Word as leaders for the mission of the Church in the world.

Recipients included:

Andrew Goodson - Paul J. Hoh/Elizabeth Reed Award
Kate (Cathryn) Proctor - Paul J. Hoh/Elizabeth Reed Award
Joell McDuffy - Joseph Quinton Jackson Award
Rozella H. Poston - Joseph Quinton Jackson Award
Nancy Beckwith - Traci L. Maul Award

Feeling called to serve as a leader for the mission of the Church in the world? See the seminary Web site - Ltsp.edu - to learn more.

No comments: