Sunday, January 30, 2011

LTSP Students Presented Academic Awards

Several students at The Lutheran Theological Seminary at Philadelphia (LTSP) recently were presented with academic awards by the Rev. Dr. J. PAul Rajashekar, seminary dean. The awards are for academic achievement, and are presented at selected fall and spring convocations each academic year. Below is a list of awardees and the award they received; click on each name for more information on the student and award, and a photo.
LTSP is proud of the academic achievements of our outstanding students, who are fine examples of the seminary's mission of preparing ordained and lay ministers of the Word as leaders for the mission of the Church in the world.
Recipients include:

 Paul J. Hoh/Elizabeth Reed Award recipient Evan Davis with LTSP Dean Paul Rajashekar (left)
Traci L. Maul Award recipient Samantha Drennan with LTSP Dean Paul Rajashekar (right)
Karl Elser Wurster Memorial Award recipient Julie Recher with LTSP Dean Paul Rajashekar (left)

No comments: